The Pink Hammer Blog

Fruit & cheese kabobs | DIY healthy 4th of July snack

Leave a comment

I just love fruit, and I love string cheese.  Looking in the fridge this morning at the fruit and then the cheese, I came up with a last minute fun  & healthy snack idea for the 4th of July and thought I would share it with all of you!

4th of July Kabobs

Project Supplies: Raspberries, blueberries, string cheese (or you can replace the string cheese with mini marshmallows if you desire)

Project Tools: Skewers, knife, plate.

 

Instructions:

1.) Cut skewers in 1/2 to make them kid-sized.  I used a kitchen scissors.

2.) Cut string cheese into small, bite-sized pieces.

3.) Place your fruit and cheese in red, white & blue order .

4.) Enjoy!  Please have children use caution when eating off of the skewers and always keep a close eye on them so no one gets hurt!

 

Have a wonderful 4th of July everyone!!!

Thanks for reading,

~Kelly

 

Leave a comment