The Pink Hammer Blog

Egg n’ bacon cups | Easy breakfast recipe

2 Comments

I love breakfast.  I mean, really ..LOVE it.  Every weekend I do my best to cook my family breakfast, always seeking new recipes to use.   This morning I came across a fun, easy and different way to cook eggs and thought I would give it a try.

This idea has been seen on Pinterest, Martha Stewart and several other places.  I read one recipe quickly, memorized the important details and changed several things to make it my own.  I have mentioned this plenty of times I’m sure, but I am far from a perfectionist.  I like learning by doing, and if I make mistakes, that is a-ok, and I will just change it next time until I get it how I want it to be!   I am one of those people, that if I have an idea, ..think of something to build or make -I will just DO IT and get it done.  I will not wait and think out the recipe, project, or life for that matter.  I like to proceed forward and trust God with the details along the way! -Because that my friends is how you get things done!

 

Now back to that recipe you came here to read 😉  !

Egg n’  Bacon Breakfast Cups

Ingredients:
*6 eggs

* 6-8 slices of bacon (6 needed for 6 cups, use the extras to crumble over the top)

*Shredded cheese

* Cooking spray ( or butter)

Supplies:
*Muffin Tin

*Hungry people that love breakfast.

Directions:
1.)
Cook bacon until slightly crispy in oven, following directions on package (I cooked mine for 10 minutes less than the package said to allow the bacon to bend in the muffin pans in the steps ahead)

2.)Spray the bottom of cupcake pan with cooking spray or butter.

3.) Place a bacon slice in each cup in the muffin tin, creating  a circle.

4.) Crack an egg and drop 1 egg into each cup.

5.) Top with anything else you’d like (spices, salt, pepper, tomatoes, onions, chives, bacon bits etc)

6.)  Bake in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

7.) Serve immediately and enjoy!

This recipe is kid and toy puppy approved 😉

 

[Another VERY simple muffin tin recipe I used this morning in the other 1/2 of the pan, was pancake cups.  Simply spray the bottom of your pan with cooking spray, and pour in pancake batter.  I took the pancake cups out of the oven about 8 minutes ahead of the eggs and bacon cups! ]

Thanks for reading,
~Kelly

2 thoughts on “Egg n’ bacon cups | Easy breakfast recipe

  1. I’m going to try this when the darling daughters are home for Christmas!

  2. This was DELICIOUS!!! Thanx for writing step-by-step instructions with pics!

Leave a Reply

