The Pink Hammer Blog

Serenity in the garden.

1 Comment

“Gardening is about the smell of things growing in the soil, getting dirty without feeling guilty, and generally taking the time to soak up a little peace and serenity.” ~Lindley Karstens

This morning as I sit outside and enjoy my morning coffee……

I watch.  The dark clouds moving in, the birds flying over my head, and the breeze blowing the tops of the trees ever so softly.

I hear.   The thunder rumbling, the tractor working in the field, and the ‘jungle’ of birds singing their morning song.

I feel.  The breeze lightly brushing my hair off my shoulders and the touch of my daughters hand as it sweetly pats my leg.

I am.  Happy and peaceful.

It is.  Complete Serenity to me.

However your day finds you today,  I hope you take time for YOU,  even if just a few minutes, to breathe, relax, to look around , watch, listen , feel, and notice the serenity and beauty in your day.

Thanks for reading,

~Kelly

(Read how to create your own primitive planters  here)

One thought on “Serenity in the garden.

  1. Simply beautiful… simply PERFECT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

